New maker - Holifield

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Mikethebook
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

New maker - Holifield

Post by Mikethebook »

Yet another maker joins the market http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Holifield-whi ... 4d2c19c761. The whistle looks interesting and the price is very low. Anyone tempted to try it?
olly498

Re: New maker - Holifield

Post by olly498 »

Very tempted!
GoldTop

Post by GoldTop »

Looks good.
olly498

Post by olly498 »

Caved in to temptation! Will tell you what I think when it arrives :)
Mikethebook
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

Post by Mikethebook »

Look forward to getting a review of it!
seanpmoran
Tell us something.: I find it hard to believe too, but I have been playing the tin whistle for 52 years. My late father taught me when I was 6 years old. My favourite whistles are by Steve Harper and Hans Bracker.

Post by seanpmoran »

That looks great!

The mouthpiece is strongly reminiscent of a Harper Classic.