Sweetheart Keyless flute D - Feddback needed.

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
Chipopo
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 12

Sweetheart Keyless flute D - Feddback needed.

Post by Chipopo »

Hi.
I'm considering to purchase Sweetheart Keyless flute D and I'd be happy to hear feedbacks of people familiar with this flute.
Thanks!
dunnp

Re: Sweetheart Keyless flute D - Feddback needed.

Post by dunnp »

I really like Sweet flutes though as a beginner I did not. I found them hard to play but that was because I had not done the work to produce good tone {this was many years ago hs newer models are a bit easier to play I think}. One of my best flutes is a Keyless Sweet in Eflat that can be heard in my signature and linked from Ralph's webpage. I like his newer model as well with smaller holes. One of his old Boosey models he used to keep in his shop was one of the best flutes I've played.
There is one for sale on Doc Jones site that is an old model with one key for a reduced price. If its the one Ralph was selling as part of his clearance sale which I suspect it is. I played it and thought it was really nice. You may wish to call Ralph and see if he has anything for sale that is old stock I got some great deals from him though that was a good year ago.
I have some very expensive flutes and could be very happy owning just a D sweet that was as good as my Eflat.
Also keep your eye out for a used one as they sell a bit below what they are new on the used market.
All that said have you thought about Casey's folk flute and also search here your find loads of Sweet threads.
crookedtune
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Post by crookedtune »

I have an outstanding Sweetheart F flute as well as a great high D whistle.