Wooden Flute Obsession!

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
Aanvil
antispam: No

Wooden Flute Obsession!

Post by Aanvil »

I've been in flute nirvana all day today.

My wife gave me all three CDs for my birthday yesterday and wow... just wow.

Kevin you have done a great service for us all by making these happen.

Thank you!

:)
Aanvil

-------------------------------------------------

I am not an expert
jtrout
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I play ITM on flute and whistle and enjoy the the topics on both forums. Much more civil and germaine that The Session.Org.

Post by jtrout »

How serendipitous! Its been a bit longer than a day, but my wife also gave me the full set of the CD's for my BD. Where have I been all this time without them?! I've learned a half dozen new and great tunes already.
kkrell
Tell us something.: Mostly producer of the Wooden Flute Obsession 3-volume 6-CD 7-hour set of mostly player's choice of Irish tunes, played mostly solo, on mostly wooden flutes by approximately 120 different mostly highly-rated traditional flute players & are mostly...

Post by kkrell »

jtrout wrote:I've learned a half dozen new and great tunes already.
Time to move onto track 3.

Kevin Krell
International Traditional Music Society, Inc.
A non-profit 501c3 charity/educational public benefit corporation
Wooden Flute Obsession CDs (3 volumes, 6 discs, 7 hours, 120 players/tracks)
https://www.worldtrad.org
kkrell
Tell us something.: Mostly producer of the Wooden Flute Obsession 3-volume 6-CD 7-hour set of mostly player's choice of Irish tunes, played mostly solo, on mostly wooden flutes by approximately 120 different mostly highly-rated traditional flute players & are mostly...

Re: Wooden Flute Obsession!

Post by kkrell »

Aanvil wrote:I've been in flute nirvana all day today.

Thank you!

I was thinking of just driving them over.