New digital camera, so... Whistle photos!

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
jsluder
antispam: No

New digital camera, so... Whistle photos!

Post by jsluder »

Christmas came at Thanksgiving this year! My wife bought a digital camera for me and gave it to me early. (Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ20, 5MP, 12x optical zoom.) I'm still learning how this beast works, so a lot of my photos are garbage, but a couple came out okay. I thought this would be a good opportunity to figure out how to post images to C&F. :)

First up, my Busman bird's-eye maple high D.

Next, my Busman Delrin high D.

I resisted getting a digital camera for a long time, but this is fun! :D

Cheers,
John
Giles: "We few, we happy few."
Spike: "We band of buggered."
RonKiley
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by RonKiley »

The birdseye maple is exquisite. If I was buying a Busman that is what I would want. It is as beautiful as I expected.

Ron
I've never met a whistle I didn't want.
emmline

Post by emmline »

I love the birdseye too.
dubhlinn

Post by dubhlinn »

:o
Great pics.
The second pic looks three dimensional...
Gotta get a Digital camera....

Slan,
D.
And many a poor man that has roved,
Loved and thought himself beloved,
From a glad kindness cannot take his eyes.

W.B.Yeats
anniemcu
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10
Location: A little left of center, and 100 miles from St. Louis

Post by anniemcu »

Ooooh.. those are beautiful whistles!

Aren't digital cameras fun?!

Although... for the price we paid for ours, I could have a few more whistles... hmmm....
anniemcu
---
"You are what you do, not what you claim to believe." -Gene A. Statler
---
"Olé to you, none-the-less!" - Elizabeth Gilbert
---
http://www.sassafrassgrove.com
Darwin

Re: New digital camera, so... Whistle photos!

Post by Darwin »