New to the board.

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Gunnar
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

New to the board.

Post by Gunnar »

Hi,
My name is Alex and I am new to this board. I have been playing the Tinwhistle for about 2 months now.

My favorite whistle is my semi-glittery green Clark sweet tone D.

My following collection of whistles consist of:
Clark sweet tone D
Nickle Plated O'Briain D
Feadog D
Guinness D (Tuneable)

I can play Scarborough Fair, London Bridge, The Muffin Man, and Drunken Sailor from memory :) and currently working on the air 'The Sally Gardens.'

Thanks!
blackhawk
antispam: No

Post by blackhawk »

Welcome, Gunnar! You have a good start already. Sweetone is an excellent place to start, and already some tunes learned! Scarborough Faire is a good first tune as well. Enjoy!
mamakash

Post by mamakash »

Hi, Alex! Welcome aboard! Hope everyone here encourages you to keep playing . . . it's awfully fun. This is a great groups to chat with, the daily messageboard visits become a bad habit, but everyone is so nice here. :D
I sing the birdie tune
It makes the birdies swoon
It sends them to the moon
Just like a big balloon
Blackbeer

Post by Blackbeer »

Well met Gunner you have sure come to the right place. I think you will find that this place is very special and the people you meet here will blow you away with their kindness and thoughtfulness. Have fun with your whistles and don`t be afraid to ask any questions you have.

Tom
Paul

Post by Paul »

Welcome, Gunnar. This is a great place. It will keep you focused on learning the whistle. Lots of friendly folks here. Hope to see you around.

-Paul
Byll
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: Long ago, I was told that I faked iTrad whistle work very well. I took that comment to heart. 20 years of private lessons - and many, many hours of rehearsal later - I certainly hope I have improved...