Tune transcriptions from CD Triúr sa Draighean

For all instruments -- please read F.A.Q. before posting.
hans
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I've been making whistles since 2010 in my tiny workshop at my home. I've been playing whistle since teenage times.

Tune transcriptions from CD Triúr sa Draighean

Post by hans »

I bought this absolutely great CD 'Triúr sa Draighean' by Peadar O Riada, Martin Hayes & Caoimhin O Raghallaigh. I love Martin Hayes music. I started to learn by ear some of the tunes, then started out transcribing them. I put them on my website, and more will follow.

Perhaps one or the other Chiffer got the CD and could have a look at the transcriptions, displayed as sheet music, and can do some proof reading?
Here you can find them:
http://softflute.co.uk/Tunebook-1/HomePage

They could go on thesession.org, but I find the process of new tune submission so crazy, and then having only limited ability to edit them, or no ability to change the dot music image, does not encourage me.
Mr.Gumby

Re: Tune transcriptions from CD Triúr sa Draighean

Post by Mr.Gumby »

Better still, you can go right to the source: all tunes are as PDF on Peadar O Riada's website.

Here

A few pics here from the launch concert (in ennis)

My brain hurts

MTGuru

Post by MTGuru »

I don't have the CD, hans ... Polkas are usually notated in 2/4, which captures the pulse better than 4/4. But I've seen both*, so it's just a suggestion.

* E.g., as I see, the Ó Riada PDFs. :-)
Vivat diabolus in musica! MTGuru's (old) GG Clips / Blackbird Clips

Joel Barish: Is there any risk of brain damage?
Dr. Mierzwiak: Well, technically speaking, the procedure is brain damage.
hans
Tell us something.: I've been making whistles since 2010 in my tiny workshop at my home. I've been playing whistle since teenage times.

Post by hans »

Oh thanks for those pdfs! I can do my own proof reading now.

I've noted the polkas like