Offering Flute and Whistle lessons in NY and over Skype!

Post here if you are looking for a music teacher or if you want to make yourself available to accept students. See the Guidelines before posting.
ChristinaClasses
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: Hi there! I am interested in joining the forum because I am a flute and whistle teacher who is offering classes in person or on Skype.

Offering Flute and Whistle lessons in NY and over Skype!

Post by ChristinaClasses »

Hi there,

I am a musician from County Dublin who plays Irish flute and tin whistle. I have over 10 years of experience teaching Irish music privately, in groups, at international festivals, and for various arts organizations. I have taught at the Fleadh Cheoil summer school (Scoil Éigse) in Ireland and have adjudicated at various Fleadh competitions both in Ireland and in the USA. I just recently moved to the Hudson Valley area, and am offering private lessons in person or over Skype. All levels welcome. If you or someone you know might be interested, please get in touch and we'll organize a time! More details here: https://www.christinadolphinmusic.com/

best,

Christina Dolphin
benhall.1
Tell us something.: I'm a fiddler and, latterly, a fluter. I love the flute. I wish I'd always played it. I love the whistle as well. I'm blessed in having really lovely instruments for all of my musical interests.
Location: Unimportant island off the great mainland of Europe

Re: Offering Flute and Whistle lessons in NY and over Skype!

Post by benhall.1 »

Hi Christina. I played with you in a couple of sessions in Devitts two or three years ago. You were awesome! On those occasions you were playing flute. A CV can only do so much - the playing I heard was something else entirely! :thumbsup: :)
ChristinaClasses
Tell us something.: Hi there! I am interested in joining the forum because I am a flute and whistle teacher who is offering classes in person or on Skype.