Skype Lessons: Irish Whistle & Flute, based in Lancaster UK

Post here if you are looking for a music teacher or if you want to make yourself available to accept students. See the Guidelines before posting.
Bev Whelan
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Skype Lessons: Irish Whistle & Flute, based in Lancaster UK

Post by Bev Whelan »

Hello all! I have just started offering Irish tin whistle and flute lessons over Skype, as well as in-person for people who live in my local area (Lancaster UK). I've been teaching Irish music since the mid-1980s, so have a lot of experience and am a patient and sympathetic teacher. I'm fairly new to doing it via Skype, however!

I'm finding the Skype format works very well so far, and have had very positive feedback from the student end of things, therefore I am now ready to offer this more widely. I teach primarily by ear, and as an augmentation to Skype lessons will make MP3 recordings of what we cover in the lessons and send these on to help with with practice/learning tunes. I can teach any ability level, from absolute beginner up to advanced, and will consider teaching anyone, anywhere, anytime, across time-zones if need be! More info re: cost and contact details, and also sound clips of my playing, can be found at my website:

http://bevwhelanmusic.com/

I look forward to hearing from you!
Bev Whelan

Re: Skype Lessons: Irish Whistle & Flute, based in Lancaster UK

Post by Bev Whelan »

Hi again, I just wanted to say I still have a few places left for Skype lessons, I've had a fabulous response and so far the format is working extremely well. Everyone I'm teaching so far is in the UK, but I am happy to teach across borders/timezones if people want me to. Feel free to get in touch either by responding in this thread, or by email at fluterbev@gmail.com :-)
Bev Whelan

Re: Skype Lessons: Irish Whistle & Flute, based in Lancaster

Post by Bev Whelan »