Skirting the Issue

Socializing and general posts on wide-ranging topics. Remember, it's Poststructural!

Should there be a poll that addresses sbfulter's question about wearing her new skirt?

1. Yes.
20%
2. No.
60%
3. I think there needs to be more discussion before a vote is called.
No votes
4. I think there needs to be less discussion before a vote is called.
7%
5. Other
No votes
6. Undecided
13%

Total votes: 15

mutepointe
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Skirting the Issue

Post by mutepointe »

Per Doug's Request. Kind of. Don't be pushing a pollster.

You're allowed one vote and re-voting is allowed in case someone makes a very good case that changes your mind.
Rose tint my world. Keep me safe from my trouble and pain.
白飞梦
hans
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I've been making whistles since 2010 in my tiny workshop at my home. I've been playing whistle since teenage times.

Re: Skirting the Issue

Post by hans »

I thought Doug's request was a joke. Where will we get to if we vote about if someone should/should not wear some garment?

And a poll about a potential poll could be construed as meta discussion, no?
But then it is by mute and not serious in any case.

Mute, your avatar reminds me of a dynamic form of a certain symbol discussed... :moreevil:
Cool really, but there should be a poll if you should be allowed such avatars! :D

Happy harvest celebrations for everybody!
dwest

Post by dwest »

hans wrote:I thought Doug's request was a joke. Where will we get to if we vote about if someone should/should not wear some garment?

And a poll about a potential poll could be construed as meta discussion, no?
But then it is by mute and not serious in any case.

Mute, your avatar reminds me of a dynamic form of a certain symbol discussed... :moreevil:
Cool really, but there should be a poll if you should be allowed such avatars! :D

Happy harvest celebrations for everybody!