Phishing scams

Socializing and general posts on wide-ranging topics. Remember, it's Poststructural!
Tyler
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I've picked up the tinwhistle again after several years, and have recently purchased a Chieftain v5 from Kerry Whistles that I cannot wait to get (why can't we beam stuff yet, come on Captain Kirk, get me my Low D!)

Phishing scams

Post by Tyler »

Ya gotta love em for entertainment's sake; I receive a phishing email at least once a week. Some are good, some are just terrible. Some are very creative, and some are down-right funny.
This is one I received this morning:
FROM THE DESK OF:BARRISTER MORRIS OGIRI
Morrisogiri & ASSOCIATES GOVERNMENT REGISTERED ATTORNEYS DIRECT PHONE NUMBER:+234-80545-37721
Dear Sir
I am Barrister MORRIS OGIRI, a Lawyer by profession. I am the personal attorney to Mr. Andrew Tara who worked for the Chevron Oil Exploration Company, herein after shall be referred to as my client. My client, his wife and their three children are victims of the Boeing 727 Beirut-bound charter Jet which crashed on takeoff on December 25th 2003, see the below link to read more news about the air crash: www.cnn.com/2003/WORLD/africa/12/25/benin.crash/ Since then I have made several enquiries to his embassy to locate any of my clients extended relatives. This has proved unsuccessful.I came to know about you through an enquiry I was making in the internet, and came across your profile hence i contact you, in order to assist in repatriating the money and property left behind by my client before they get confiscated or declared unserviceable by the bank. Particularly, the Finance Company where the deceased had an account valued at US$ 8.5 Million Dollars, has issued me a notice to provide the next of kin or have the account confisticated within the next 21 official working days. Since i have been unsuccessful in locating the relatives I seek your consent to present you as the next of kin