Giant Wheezing Kazoo

Socializing and general posts on wide-ranging topics. Remember, it's Poststructural!
stiofan
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I've been a C&Fer since 2003. Currently playing wooden flute & (mainly low) whistles, along with the bowed dulcimer.

Giant Wheezing Kazoo

Post by stiofan »

PB+J
Tell us something.: I'm a historian and the author of "The Beat Cop:Chicago's Chief O'Neill and the Creation of Irish Music," published by the University of Chicago in 2022. I live in Arlington VA and play the flute sincerely but not well

Re: Giant Wheezing Kazoo

Post by PB+J »

Wow apparently it was intentional! And you can hear it from the other side of the bay!

It's almost always windy there. Kind of cool but seems like a fundamentally bad idea
Nanohedron
Moderatorer
Tell us something.: Been a fluter, citternist, and uilleann piper; committed now to the way of the harp.

Oh, yeah: also a mod here, not a spammer. A matter of opinion, perhaps.

Post by Nanohedron »

PB+J wrote:Wow apparently it was intentional! And you can hear it from the other side of the bay!

It's almost always windy there. Kind of cool but seems like a fundamentally bad idea
If they had to retrofit the bridge for wind issues, surely there must have been more acoustically neutral choices available; this choice makes for a quality-of-life nosedive. And never mind the human population; the local fauna are going to be stressed, big time. Thumbs down.
"If you take music out of this world, you will have nothing but a ball of fire." - Tribal musician
Katharine
Tell us something.: Something..............................................................................................

Post by Katharine »

I kind of like it...

Then again, I don't have to live near it...
Here's tae us--
Wha's like us?
Damn few--
And they're a' deid--
Mair's the pity.
PB+J