Question about The Irish Flute Store & Chuck Tilbury Whistle

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
sfwhistle
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 12

Question about The Irish Flute Store & Chuck Tilbury Whistle

Post by sfwhistle »

I'm relatively new to the whistle world. I haven't been able to find any reviews or comments on The Irish Flute Store or Chuck Tilbury whistles. Has anyone had experience with either? BTW I love this site. So glad that it's available. I've already spent hours reading your comments. Thank you.
BigDavy
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Re: Question about The Irish Flute Store & Chuck Tilbury Whistle

Post by BigDavy »

Hi sfwhistle

I have no experience with Chuck Tilbury, but Doc Jones (Irish flute store) is a gentleman.

David
Payday, Piping, Percussion and Poetry- the 4 best Ps
kkrell
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: Mostly producer of the Wooden Flute Obsession 3-volume 6-CD 7-hour set of mostly player's choice of Irish tunes, played mostly solo, on mostly wooden flutes by approximately 120 different mostly highly-rated traditional flute players & are mostly...

Post by kkrell »

Previous messages on Chiff & Fipple Message Board about Chuck Tilbury Whistles (Granite Falls Manufacturing)

http://bit.ly/fSVZYM

And Doc Jones at the Irish Flute Store is a gentleman AND a vet.

Kevin Krell
International Traditional Music Society, Inc.
A non-profit 501c3 charity/educational public benefit corporation
Wooden Flute Obsession CDs (3 volumes, 6 discs, 7 hours, 120 players/tracks)
https://www.worldtrad.org
Whistle Free or Die

Post by Whistle Free or Die »

I received a whistle from Doc. It was a great purchase and prompt too.

But wait theres more.....

A portion of the sales from some of his whistles goes to an orphanage in Haiti that he is involved in.
Thats good enough for me.
Susan
Byll