is it normal

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
taity
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

is it normal

Post by taity »

as most know iam have only been trying to play the whistle for 3 or 4 months. what i would like know is it normal to pick up the whistle and just play i dont seem to have to think about it but a tunes just seems to come out as if my fingers have a life of there own sometimes .even making up wee tunes that i dont know but sound ok to me a newbie :boggle:
http://sargclub.co.uk/

Wha's Like Us?

Damn Few And They're A' Died!
Enclose

Post by Enclose »

Yup, I've been playing for less than 2 months and I do that too. I just pick up a whistle when waiting or something and start playing. Sometimes I play something and it takes me a few seconds before I can identify which tune it is, yet my fingers are playing it :D
taity

Post by taity »

its a kind of magic :D

Wha's Like Us?

Bothrops

Post by Bothrops »

It happens the same to me. Also, when playing, sometimes I finish a tune and start another without thinking about it!
My fingers are smarter than I am, lol :lol:
mutepointe

Post by mutepointe »

I learned how to play piano and guitar and harmonica with sheet music. I never even considered that I could pick out a tune, it just never crossed my mind. I was completed shocked and thrilled that I could pick out a tune on a whistle and flute. I came across this quite by accident. It was just like magic to me. I've since figured out that I can pick out a tune on a harmonica. I don't think picking out a tune on the piano and guitar will ever be possible for me because they're chromatic and not diatonic.

One thing to picking out a tune though, it has to be one I know in my head first.
Rose tint my world. Keep me safe from my trouble and pain.
白飞梦
whistlecrazy

Post by whistlecrazy »

I was exactly the same way!
brewerpaul
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10