Who can guess _my_ identity?

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Porridge

Post by Porridge »

I am without doubt one of the <u>most important people</u> ever to have posted to this board. My name will go down in the political history of the late 20th century. Unfortunately, I myself have gone down in another sense quite recently. And I don't mean the vulgar American sense. I know all about American slang: I make good use of it my books, doggone it.

Yes, books. Author? Why, I am a real author. I have sold more books than Paddy Keenan has played notes. I have rubbed shoulders with the great political figures of Europe. I have been a trusted intimate of Mrs. Thatcher, and in fact at this very moment I am a guest of Her Majesty the Queen, in one of her London establishments.

For the moment let me say that, like your Mr. Clinton, with whom I share an amazing talent for bouncing back from adversity (it's being put to the test just now), the nature of my relationship with a woman named Monica has been the subject of an enduring and may I say unhealthy and salacious interest to the press and public. Of course, I don't need to tell you that I did not have s** with that woman! I have ever been faithful to my fragrant wife.

I shall reveal all in due course. I just thought that you lesser whistlers might be interested to know of the presence of a truly Great Man among you.
Brian Lee
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Post by Brian Lee »

J. Edgar Hoover?

Nope..can't be. Too many manly references!

:smile:
DrGiggles
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by DrGiggles »

Oh? And what makes a man great? Obviously not his humility. :lol:

What makes a man important? Who He Knows? (Unlikely) What he's done? (Partially) How he did it? (Very Likely)

Sorry, the last important man I knew was nailed to a pole two thousand years ago for saying that we should be nice to each other.
Mick Woodruff