Teachers

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
SBS144
antispam: No

Teachers

Post by SBS144 »

How many of you on this board teach the whistle? Or any other musical instrument (and what?) Other than playing, how much experience is actually here?
missy
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by missy »

don't teach whistle, do teach mountain dulcimer.......
Missy

"When facts are few, experts are many"

http://www.strothers.com
eedbjp
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: Been on this forum for many years, just getting back into it agin in 2019.. Tried many flutes and whistles, but keep coming back to the fundamentals!

Post by eedbjp »

I'm a third grade teacher. I bought a Meg for each kid in my class and it's going pretty well. The music teacher is helping too. It's a lot easier than teaching those plastic recorders, because they get instant satisfaction.
Byll
Tell us something.: Long ago, I was told that I faked iTrad whistle work very well. I took that comment to heart. 20 years of private lessons - and many, many hours of rehearsal later - I certainly hope I have improved...

Post by Byll »

I am a 37-year educational vet. I have informally (no $ changes hands) taught hammer dulcimer and whistle to a lot of kids...It has been fun. Over the years, I ended up playing music, professionally, with four of my former students...

Best.
Byll
'Everything Matters...'
Lisa Diane Cope 1963-1979
feadogin

Post by feadogin »

I teach middle school & I also have a couple of whistle students (adults).

Why do you ask?

J.
Tom Dowling
Tell us something.: Well, I've been a contributor and visitor to this site since 2001. At one time or another, one of my photographs was the opening page photograph. My teacher was Bill Ochs. I play the Penny Whistle. Not a lot else to say.

Post by Tom Dowling »