OT Major career decision

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Flyingcursor
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: This is the first sentence. This is the second of the recommended sentences intended to thwart spam its. This is a third, bonus sentence!

OT Major career decision

Post by Flyingcursor »

Thank you, thank you. And now for my second OT topic of the day.

The giant evil empire has placed it's death grip on our community, hacking away employees left and right in an effort to insure the quality of it's executive paychecks. I won't name names until my severance package is in my bank account. I am one of the severed.

However this is not all bad. For several years I have contemplated a career change. Specifically, Paramedic school.

For many moons now I've realized that, with the exception of learning the whistle, I have stagnated. I used to be exceptionally creative. I was an artist, loved to write games on the computer and write game scenarios, short stories and poetry and Flash movies. I had a quick wit. I had a spark, an edge that seems to have disappeared.
Ever since I got "comfortable" in my current position, raking in good $$$, it seems that I've turned into a slug. No creative juices, no spark, no edge.
So I asked myself, is it the result of too much beer over the years? Or has life lost it's challange due to the feeling that "I've arrived so sit back and relax forever."

After much discussion between with my wife and after much prayer we have "almost" made the decision. I say almost because I still need to take care of a couple minor issues.