Anyone tried the Kerry Busker low D whistle?

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
TheSinger
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I have been playing whistles for many years, and figured it was time for me to join the forum. I’ve learned much from reading here, and would like to join the party

Anyone tried the Kerry Busker low D whistle?

Post by TheSinger »

Hello! I know there are other posts in this forum about this, but they all seem to be pretty dead, so I’m trying here instead. Has anyone by any chance tried this low D whistle made by Phil Hardy, cold the busker?
I’m considering getting it, just because I’m curious . So I figured I would do some research before I just jump in. The Internet seems to be pretty quiet about it, so I thought I might try here. Anyone?
SevenStarString
Tell us something.: Hello, I'm a long time whistle and flute player, I'm interested in forum topics and I'm in search of a new flute to purchase [used]. Thank you, Mark

Re: Anyone tried the Kerry Busker low D whistle?

Post by SevenStarString »

Hello, I purchased a Busker Low D when they were made available last May. I have a Busker, MK pro and a Burke Brass Low D. I find that I play the Busker the most of the three. It's comfortable to play, it has a pure tone with decent volume and has a quick response. It has its quirks, and it took a while to figure out how to get the best tone from it, but I guess that is common for any instrument. It can be prone to clogging, but generally it's not an issue once it is warmed up. Overall, I really enjoy the tone and ease of play. Very happy with it. I hope this helps and if you have any other questions I'll try to respond.
Narzog
Tell us something.: Can play several instruments at an unimpressive level. Currently most interested in whistling with a side of acoustic guitar.

Post by Narzog »