Mary Bergin Tutor Book 2

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Mikethebook
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

Mary Bergin Tutor Book 2

Post by Mikethebook »

Does anyone own Mary Bergin's 2nd whistle tutor that they are willing to part with? Preferably in the UK. Her website has now gone so I'm presuming they are no longer available to buy new.
Many thanks.
Mr.Gumby

Re: Mary Bergin Tutor Book 2

Post by Mr.Gumby »

Mikethebook wrote: Fri Feb 18, 2022 7:02 am . Her website has now gone so I'm presuming they are no longer available to buy new.
It looks like it hasn't and they are
My brain hurts

Mikethebook
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

Post by Mikethebook »

I wrote to Mary and she fixed the website! Apparently, Book 3 is on the way!
macuaig
Tell us something.: Played recorders at an intermediate level several decades ago, trumpet years before that. Exploring whistles, piano and guitar these days.

Post by macuaig »