Bigley half set for sale

A forum about Uilleann (Irish) pipes and the surly people who play them.
Fluteguy1988
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I am selling a set of uilleann pipes in order to buy a musette de cour and a new baroque flute. I am a professional woodwind doubler and often move around instruments based on immediate needs and inspiration.

Bigley half set for sale

Post by Fluteguy1988 »

Looking to unload this brand new half set by Brian Bigley. Just a little explanation about why I'm selling it. I am a professional woodwind doubler for Broadway musicals, and I also dabble in historical performance. Over the pandemic I became enamered with the idea of trying out Uilleann pipes as a faure into Irish traditional music, but I'm realizing that the maintenance and artistic attention the instrument requires to be convincing is too much for me at the moment. I also finally came across a musette de cour for sale (which is crazy rare) so I had to hop on the opportunity and luckily she is holding them for me until I sell these to be able fford it. Looking for 5,750, which is about 500 less than I paid for the pipes and case. I've only had them for a couple months. Here are the details:

Half set of African blackwood, Walther mammoth ivory, and brass.

Fully keyed chanter, Bb, F natural, and G starp keys.

http://imgur.com/a/gz6opD7

https://youtu.be/VUva9Yd2Aug

If you're near the Boston area, pick up would be preferred, but I'm willing to take care of the shipping within the US.
Piping Bulldog
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Re: Bigley half set for sale

Post by Piping Bulldog »

need a bassoon?
rorybbellows
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10

Post by rorybbellows »

The bass drone is unusual.
RORY
I'm Spartacus .
an seanduine

Post by an seanduine »

That brace reminds me a little of a fiddle bow´s frog.

Bob
Not everything you can count, counts. And not everything that counts, can be counted