looking for a copy of A Manual for the Irish Uilleann Pipes

A forum about Uilleann (Irish) pipes and the surly people who play them.
Shawn
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I am just trying to update my profile. Add my location, I joined to get some help with the pipes, I figured i should let folks know where I live, maybe I'll luck out and there is someone near me that wouldn't mind helping me get started.

looking for a copy of A Manual for the Irish Uilleann Pipes

Post by Shawn »

Hi
I'm just starting out on Uilleann pipes, I have a O'Grady half set and a ton of questions, so I was hoping to find someone on here that has a copy of Patrick Sky's A Manual for the Irish Uilleann Pipes they would be willing to sell. Thanks.
stew
Tell us something.: I play Uilleann pipes, they have three regulators, three drones bass tenor and alto, also a chanter, bellows and bag.

Re: looking for a copy of A Manual for the Irish Uilleann Pi

Post by stew »

Are you requiring a manual on learning how to play or to maintain the pipes? as there are a couple of other tutor manuals on playing the Uilleann pipes you can purchase, also finger charts of the chanter, maybe look out for a local pipers club or piper that might can help you out?
pancelticpiper
Tell us something.: Playing Scottish and Irish music in California for 45 years.
These days many discussions are migrating to Facebook but I prefer the online chat forum format.

Post by pancelticpiper »

I have a copy that I bought back in the 1980s.

I don't know what the value might be.
Richard Cook
c1980 Quinn uilleann pipes
1945 Starck Highland pipes
Goldie Low D whistle
Steve Bliven

Post by Steve Bliven »

Patricksky.com is still listing the Manual at $24 + $7 shipping. Don't know how current the site is but it might be worth checking directly.

Best wishes.

Steve
Live your life so that, if it was a book, Florida would ban it.
PJ