Classical vs Irish embouchure

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
BillG
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by BillG »

i've been reading post about the difference that exists between the two subj type embouchures but no one has clearly defined what that dfference is. About ten months ago I switched over from classical style flute (Armstrong silver French) to keyless D and am self-taught, at present, on the Irish. Perhaps I'm still on the old "classical" embouchure, whatever that is.

SO - what is the difference? I ask knowing mileage will vary!

BillG
BillG
- - -
<><
Six Ps! (Poor Prior Practice Prevents Proper Performance)
CraigMc

Post by CraigMc »