Erik's carbon low d flute or Bansuri carbon flute ... opinions?

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
oldteche
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I am retired, and have been interested in whistle and flute on and off for many years. Unfortunately, I cannot carry a tune in a paper bag, but I keep trying.

Erik's carbon low d flute or Bansuri carbon flute ... opinions?

Post by oldteche »

I'm basically a beginner, and have been interested in carbon low d flutes for irish music. I currently own Dixon's 3-piece flute. The Carbonys are to expensive, and at this stage in my learning I shouldn't even consider. There are two carbon flutes that I have found, that may be reasonable. One is Erik The Flutemaker's carbon flute, and the other is a Goldenfrequency's carbon Bansuri G flute (low D irish tuning). The link to it is: "www.ebay.co.uk/itm/124544623932" .

Does anyone have any knowledge or experience with these flutes. I have very limited knowledge in this area, and would appreciate your knowledge, expertise, and opinions regarding these carbon flutes.
Thanks in advance
Geoffrey Ellis
Tell us something.: Crafting fine quality folk flutes from around the world since 1997, my goal is to create beautiful instruments that have the best possible voice, tuning and response by mixing modern methods with traditional designs.

Re: Erik's carbon low d flute or Bansuri carbon flute ... opinions?

Post by Geoffrey Ellis »