Permission to come aboard?!

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
Nutmegger1957
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I’ve been a musician all my life. My voice is an instrument and I have played many other types of instruments as well. At 63 years of age I decided to take up the Flute. I have a 10 year goal of playing on the stage at the Carnegie Hall. My teacher tells me I’m doing quite well for only six months in, but I also want to get other peoples opinions and helps. That’s why I’m here

Permission to come aboard?!

Post by Nutmegger1957 »

in the American Navy that’s what they say when they want to get on board the ship. Someone else, probably an Ensign, either responds, “permission granted” or “permission denied.”

I trust that those of you who have been a part of this for him for some time will allow me permission to board.

I am a 63-year-old retiree, who spent 25 years in manufacturing of all different types, and all different machines and applications; and then 20 years in QA, starting off as a Bench Inspector and then becoming a Technician, and then becoming a Lead, doing some Engineering, Facilitating and so forth; and then doing some Management within that field.

Around the same time, I put down finally, anything having to do with tobacco products, after 40 years of consumption. The methodology I used to put that stuff down successfully I won’t bother to go into unless you ask, but I can tell you that the substitution I did was to purchase a Flute and started playing at the end of the cycle of getting off of the tobacco.