Peter Worrell RC simple system flute (as new) for sale

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
thefolkie2018
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I'm a former professional musician sadly retired due to ill health. Sadly selling off a rather beautiful flute. ?Been aware of this forum for years, visited for research etc. You're doing a smashing job

Peter Worrell RC simple system flute (as new) for sale

Post by thefolkie2018 »

Hello ladies & gents,

Sorry to post this here but ror some reason I couldn't list this on the for sale page, probably because I'm new here, oh well.

I am reluctantly selling off a brand new (purchased in Feb 2018 from Just Flutes ltd) Peter Worrell RC Simple System flute in D with C foot joint. it's a fully keyed (8 key) model in original padded case and will include a Peli Custom carved case which can hold up to 2 flutes for session work, etc.

Details can be found here:

http://www.peterworrell.co.uk/pwrc.htm

this is a full outfit including head joint, grease and cleaning rod as well as the two cases.

The flute in question cost £2495 and still has the invoice.

Sadly, I couldn't send the flute back to the retailer as had missed the refund / return point (14 days) but due to a combination of losing my father in December and a diagnosis of a terminal condition, this flute needs a home. I realise that listing it means selling at a loss, but I'd much rather it have a good home.

Sorry, don't know how to upload photos on here, so, for more info, please email lewisalexander2018@gmail.com. I'm based in the UK and would rather ship within the UK if possible. I'd like to ask about £2000 or nearest offer as this will cover "necessary costs" For more info, please message me or email where I can provide more info.

All the best

The Folkie
thefolkie2018