Wanted: Jessie's old Copeland Nickel C

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Loren
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: You just slip out the back, Jack
Make a new plan, Stan
You don't need to be coy, Roy
Just get yourself free
Hop on the bus, Gus
You don't need to discuss much
Just drop off the key, Lee
And get yourself free

Wanted: Jessie's old Copeland Nickel C

Post by Loren »

Longshot here I know, but worth a try:

Several years ago JessieK (D) sold her nickel Copeland C whistle. I am looking for the buyer/current owner. If you are out there and see this message, I would greatly appreciate it if you would contact me via email.

Thanks much!

Loren
hans
Tell us something.: I've been making whistles since 2010 in my tiny workshop at my home. I've been playing whistle since teenage times.

Re: Wanted: Jessie's old Copeland Nickel C

Post by hans »

You really think the owner would reveal herself to someone flying the Jolly Roger? :lol:

I am dead curious to know why you are hunting JessieK's old whistle?
brewerpaul
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10

Post by brewerpaul »

hans wrote: I am dead curious to know why you are hunting JessieK's old whistle?
This mythical whistle is reputed to be the best whistle ever to appear on the face of the Earth. According to legend, it appeared one day embedded in a boulder in the town square of Conshohocken Pennsylvania.
Whistle players from around the world arrived to try to remove the whistle from the stone, but it stubbornly resisted their efforts until one day Jessie K arrived and simply slipped the whistle out of the rock. Or so the legend goes...
Got wood?
http://www.Busmanwhistles.com
Let me custom make one for you!
Loren
Make a new plan, Stan
Just get yourself free
Hop on the bus, Gus
And get yourself free

Post by Loren »

hans wrote:You really think the owner would reveal herself to someone flying the Jolly Roger? :lol: