Hobgoblin USA

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
southport
antispam: No

Hobgoblin USA

Post by southport »

Has anyone bought anything from Hobgoblin USA? I am thinking about buying a new whistle from them and wondered if they were a good company to deal with. :)
Thomaston

Re: Hobgoblin USA

Post by Thomaston »

I bought my Dixon Trad from them about 3 years ago. I don't recall having any problems at all with the transaction.
MTGuru
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Post by MTGuru »

Same here, Dixon Trad around 3 years ago. They were very helpful, no problems.
Vivat diabolus in musica! MTGuru's (old) GG Clips / Blackbird Clips

Joel Barish: Is there any risk of brain damage?
Dr. Mierzwiak: Well, technically speaking, the procedure is brain damage.
mickey66
Tell us something.: I am a Professional Musician in Phx, Az. Lived in Calif(Hollywood) for about 10 years(1970's) working in the studios and on the road with stars of the day. Started to follow my roots which took me back to the old country and the Irish Tin Whistle. I wound up here on C&F forum!

Post by mickey66 »

I placed an order a few days ago and have not heard a word and my visa has not been charged.....don't know????
MTGuru

Post by MTGuru »

mickey66 wrote:I placed an order a few days ago and have not heard a word and my visa has not been charged.....don't know????
Have you tried calling Hobgoblin? They're a fairly small shop, I think, and should be able to tell you what's going on if there's a backorder or problem.
Vivat diabolus in musica! MTGuru's (old) GG Clips / Blackbird Clips

Joel Barish: Is there any risk of brain damage?
Dr. Mierzwiak: Well, technically speaking, the procedure is brain damage.
elwalti

Post by elwalti »

I ordered a Harper from them last year, and had it within two days. I've dealt with them on a number of general questions, and have never had a problem with them.