Mew here, new to whistling

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
sue_w_uk
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by sue_w_uk »

Hi all, I'm very new to whistling, so new I haven't got my whistle yet :eek:) I have it on order and am expecting it's arrival any day. I'm told that it is an easy little instrument to learn so watch this space. If it's difficult, I'm gonna have to find someone to blame. Watch here for tears, nervous breakdowns and tantrums as I strive to make my first tune :eek:)
SUEx
sue_w_uk

Post by sue_w_uk »

OKay, that should have read 'new here' and my smilies went a bit wrong - and I'm expecting to learn to whistle!!! It's a good job I'm an optimist:)
SUEx
Mack.Hoover
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10

Post by Mack.Hoover »

Welcome Sue. Another optimist!
Blaine McArthur

Post by Blaine McArthur »

Welcome Sue,

I am curious; seeing as how you do not actually have a whistle yet, how did you come to be interested in the whistle? And on behalf of everyone, what kind of whistle are you expecting?

Blaine
Jose Ortega y Gasset
sue_w_uk

Post by sue_w_uk »

Hi Blaine, Good question :smile: The interest is the fault of my half uncle. He and my mother had different fathers, his being from County Down so he has the Irish heritage and is married to and Irish lady. They're a very musical family and my cousin is currently teaching my daughter to play the piano accordian. However, I'm not quite that brave and a tin whistle seemed a more likely choice for me.
The whistle I have ordered is a Walton in the key of D (which I'm told would be the most useful key)and my daughter is awaiting arrival of a Generation D. I was browsing the Hobgoblin site and became totally confused as to which would be a good choice so it was a sort of close your eyes and press a button type of choice. Let's just hope it was a good one :smile:
SUEx
(the eternal optimist)
StewySmoot

Post by StewySmoot »