tinwhistler's day jobs

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
atarango
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by atarango »

Okay so there is a wealth of interesting and wonderful people on this board... and I thought it would be kinda neat if everyone would post what their day job is- just wondering what ya'll are doing when not playing the tinwhistle. :smile:

I'll start.
I'm a starving master's of theological studies student in Divinity school. In order to help pay for school I moonlight as a library assistant slaving in the back and pasting bookplates and library of congress numbers in books, along with dealing with patrons at the circ desk. At night i practace my tin whistle (in order to escape from translating my theological german homework) and torment my suitemates with my squeaks and sqwaks. (Hey I am new at this)

do post post away and enlighten us all on what keeps you busy during the day...

-Angela
ThorntonRose
antispam: No

Post by ThorntonRose »

I'm a computer programmer and a writer (tech stuff).
Patrick

Post by Patrick »

I am a programming assistant at a small PBS station in Fairbanks, Alaska. No kidding. Not a bad job, but very little room for creativity. Also, it gets old knowing that there is very little room for upward mobility. My boss's job is the only other one I would be qualified to move into and that can't happen as long as he is still here. So, I keep my eyes open elsewhere.

My true vocation is Daddy. Other than that, I love making things, including music. I play whistle (rather amateurishly), bagpipes (still a beginner), and am starting with the lap dulcimer. I want to learn recorder, tabor pipe, fiddle, and maybe someday guitar. For now, whistles, pipes, and kids take up plenty of my time.

-Patrick
BrassBlower
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Post by BrassBlower »

Same as ThorntonRose!
Ron Rowe

Post by Ron Rowe »