Is Alba still selling whistles?

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Nismology
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I'm a music teacher and multi-instrumentalist. I had a few whistles in my late teens, and I'm just now getting back into playing them.

Is Alba still selling whistles?

Post by Nismology »

I just ordered an Alba Vibe Alto G from the Alba Whistles website, but I'm a bit worried as I just saw on the Alba Whistles Facebook page that Stacy announced in January 2023 that she was retiring but still producing Bass whistles from time to time.

It seems strange that if that were the case, why would the higher keys still be offered for sale on the Alba Whistles website, and allowing customers to place orders/ make payments? I'm worried that I just paid £141.00 to an abandoned website...

I sent an email to the info address on their website, and sent Stacy a WhatsApp message directly, but I've had no response from either.

Has anyone ordered an alto Alba whistle recently? Are they still operating and selling?
pancelticpiper
Tell us something.: Playing Scottish and Irish music in California for 45 years.
These days many discussions are migrating to Facebook but I prefer the online chat forum format.

Re: Is Alba still selling whistles?

Post by pancelticpiper »

I emailed Stacey a while back asking if she was still making Bass whistles and she said she was.

I didn't inquire about smaller whistles.

I have, by the way, three emails for her

pictx@me.com (I think this is the most recent)

albawhistles@aol.com

info@albawhistles.com
Richard Cook
c1980 Quinn uilleann pipes
1945 Starck Highland pipes
Goldie Low D whistle
kkrell