The search for "the holy whistle grale".

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
TheSinger
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I have been playing whistles for many years, and figured it was time for me to join the forum. I’ve learned much from reading here, and would like to join the party

The search for "the holy whistle grale".

Post by TheSinger »

The topic for this post might be a bit vague, but that’s because I don’t have a specific question, nor something I would like to write about. Rather, I would just like to share my whistle journeywith you, and perhaps some of the topics addressed will evoke discussions along the way. First, let me excuse my English in advance. I come from Norway, and so Norwegian is my first language.
First, I need to thank many of the people writing on this forum. You have been an immense resource and source to knowledge throughout my whistle search.
A bit of background about me: I work freelance as a professional singer, and I’m also educated as a music therapist. Music has been a huge part of my life, on many levels. I love it, and hate it. Especially training as a classical singer made me question if music really was something that I wanted to do professionally.