High Eb stainless whistle new “foot joint “ design

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Dreday
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I started playing recorders until I found Kerry whistles and fell in love with the tone, different sizes and low maintenance.1

High Eb stainless whistle new “foot joint “ design

Post by Dreday »

Mr.Gumby

Re: High Eb stainless whistle new “foot joint “ design

Post by Mr.Gumby »

Can you elaborate a bit on the benefits of the 'foot joint''? I assume it is there for a reason.
My brain hurts

RoberTunes
Tell us something.: I am a flute, guitar, keyboard + whistle player learning about quality whistles, musical possibilities and playing techniques. I've recorded a CD of my own music and am creating music for kids.

Post by RoberTunes »

I hope the ornamental engraving doesn't complexify the issue of playing ornaments. I suspect any added "foot joint" tube length is to assist with tone and/or intonation, but hope to see an explanation for it from the manufacturer who has likely arrived at the clear reasoning, that they can relate in their textual posts in a forum on the international Internet, where being clear and concise is greatly appreciated as protocol amongst the time-stressed and musically astute and curious and WOAD-viral and observant and do your tax returns and buy another whistle types who can't be diverted from our compulsive musical obsessions sometimes when music is the cosmic life force language
Mr.Gumby

Post by Mr.Gumby »

RoberTunes wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 11:00 am I hope the ornamental engraving doesn't complexify the issue of playing ornaments.
Well, the video isn't going to tell you as there's no complex ornamentation on the menu there to begin with :tomato:

The maker is a member here so who knows, an explanation why an extended tube was used may emerge.
My brain hurts

Narzog