It is currently Mon Jun 24, 2019 7:35 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 105 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:11 am 

I was relieved when I read some one use the term ‘car whistle’ that I wasn’t the only one who has one stashed in my car for inspiration in the parking lot or stop lights. And I’ve NEVER driven with my knee... :D
:tomato:

Ok but seriously, where do you have random whistles stashed for easy access of playing? Outside of where to store them properly.

I have one in the car and one the pen cup in the kitchen. And I’ve been known to carry one in my purse on occasion.

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:24 am 

Mostly, mine stay in the drawer (in my bedroom) where I keep them, but I have been known to have one or two laying around in the living room area.

I've thought about taking one on one of my walks, but I'm not good at remembering tunes! :lol:

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:35 am 

I have a couple in the door pocket of my car. I usually have on in my laptop bag as well

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 10:00 am 

Couple Susatos in the car, rack of 6 in the kitchen, a few in the basement, and a D/C in the on the go bag.

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 1:02 pm 

We have a few vehicles on the road at all times and they all have a whistle in them somewhere. My best stash spot is in our old Cherokee where my Sweetone sits perfectly on the dash on front of the speedometer. Always ready at a moments notice.

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 2:53 pm 

Most are in a jug in the kitchen, or low whistles/longer ones in an antique wooden box in the living room.

One cheapie (Meg) on upstairs dresser.

One cheapie (Meg) in truck console.... thought I had a Walton there, was actually surprised this morning to see it was a Meg).