FS copeland Eb and overton blue E

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
delphin
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: have always loved music, and was entranced the first time i heard a tin whistle. love Dale's sense of humor on this site. i'm a jeweler/ craftswoman/ daughter/ sister/ aunt. not necessarily in that order. : )

FS copeland Eb and overton blue E

Post by delphin »

i've been doing some thinking, and decided it's time to face that i have a few whistles that are out of my league and deserve a new home. to be honest, before this week i hadn't picked any of my whistles up in literally more than a year. i bought these around 20 years ago from the makers, and have rarely played them. embarrassingly enough, it had been so long, in my mind i was sure the brass Copeland was a high D, when it is an Eb. so much for that steel trap of a memory. i've not really posted here much, though i do read topics from time to time, but the last 10 years that's been pretty rare. i was here a lot in my early 20s when i bought all my whistles, but as i realized my musical limitations i came a bit less frequently. these are beautiful whistles and i hope someone here will cherish them as i have.

i have a nickel silver Copeland Eb number 2254 and am asking $650 including US shipping, outside US we would have to see what it would cost, maybe we'd split it if it was too high. the Eb engraving is in block print, not script. the whistle is lovely, and exactly as it was when i bought it from Michael at the time. the tuning slide moves easily.