Sheet music recommendations

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Faber0611
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I am just starting out with the tin whistle and am here to learn as much as I can about the whistle and how to play. I am here to learn from the expertise of all the other members.

Sheet music recommendations

Post by Faber0611 »

I am looking to get some sheet music for tin whistle, and wanted to see if anyone here had a favorite book or website to recommend. I'd be happy to check out individual pieces of sheet music from a website, or a book containing any number of pieces. Thanks :)
whistlecollector

Re: Sheet music recommendations

Post by whistlecollector »

Faber0611 wrote:I am looking to get some sheet music for tin whistle, and wanted to see if anyone here had a favorite book or website to recommend. I'd be happy to check out individual pieces of sheet music from a website, or a book containing any number of pieces. Thanks :)
What kind of music?

You can torture yourself here in the meantime:
https://musescore.com/user/7818571/scores/5361990
-- A tin whistle a day keeps the racketts at bay.

-- WhOAD Survivor No. 11373
Tommy

Post by Tommy »

Faber0611 wrote:I am looking to get some sheet music for tin whistle, and wanted to see if anyone here had a favorite book or website to recommend. Thanks :)
This is my favorite. http://tinwhistler.com
''Whistles of Wood'', cpvc and brass. viewtopic.php?f=1&t=69086
Faber0611
Tell us something.: I am just starting out with the tin whistle and am here to learn as much as I can about the whistle and how to play. I am here to learn from the expertise of all the other members.

Post by Faber0611 »

whistlecollector wrote: