Looking for whistle players in the key of A, B, Bb, E, Eb, F

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Harpbender
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: Super interested to learn more about whistles. I wrote an app to help learn to play the whistle but I will be the first one needing it as I have not played before.

Looking for whistle players in the key of A, B, Bb, E, Eb, F

Post by Harpbender »

Hi all,

I have posted before about my app T3 which can show finger positions for various wind and string instruments below normal sheet music, play tunes and change keys, and much more.

I just added a lot of new tin whistles in different keys. The app automatically switches finger positions for each note when you change the instrument.

I like to ask your help to make sure I have the positions correct for these various whistles. I am a super beginner and only have a C and a D key whistle.

On www.harpbender I posted the preview of version 3 of T3 and also screenshots of the scales on different key whistles. (The small black bar underneath the finger positions means the 2nd octave) The app is a Windows app and is free. The app comes with some example tunes but also read tunes from ABCNotation.com.

But if you have no time or don't use Windows, I also posted JPGs of the scales. Please look at the screenshots and let me know if those are correct or not.

I really appreciate your help!
Thanks,
Oscar
pancelticpiper
Tell us something.: Playing Scottish and Irish music in California for 45 years.
These days many discussions are migrating to Facebook but I prefer the online chat forum format.

Re: Looking for whistle players in the key of A, B, Bb, E, E

Post by pancelticpiper »

Clicking on the link takes me to a Time Warner Cable site.

But it's not rocket science:

You just have to look up the circle of 5ths.