Feadog in D and Clarke in C

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
sunsetcafe
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: Hello, I'm a newbie of Tin Whistle. Just got my Feadog D Tin Whistle yesterday. Hop to join here and discuss this instrument with other members. Thank you very much!

Feadog in D and Clarke in C

Post by sunsetcafe »

Hello~ I'm new here~

I played tin whistles for around 3 weeks. I have a Feadog Brass in D and a Clarke Sweetone in C.
I know it's beginner level whistle but I love them both and learning how to play it
(And learning how to read sheet music at the same time.)

Here's a sound sample recorded by these 2 whistles on the first few days I got it. Hard to control to keep a low breath pressure or it will squeak...

Youtube link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ebaj0BLOQoY
Last edited by sunsetcafe on Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
BigBpiper
Tell us something.: I have grown up surrounded by Irish music and culture and have played the whistle since first grade. I love playing the various instruments I have aquired over the years and would love to help others with their instruments in any way I can.

Re: Feadog in D and Clarke in C

Post by BigBpiper »

Hello and welcome to the forum!
Sounding great! Keep up the good work! We all started somewhere, so I hope you don't feel that you have to be apologetic about where you're at or your whistles :) I also started on a feadog when I was really young, and I recall having trouble with breath control as well. By the sound of the video, you seem to be getting the hang of it :thumbsup:
Cheers!
sunsetcafe
Tell us something.: Hello, I'm a newbie of Tin Whistle. Just got my Feadog D Tin Whistle yesterday. Hop to join here and discuss this instrument with other members. Thank you very much!

Post by sunsetcafe »

BigBpiper wrote:Hello and welcome to the forum!