links to the original whistle tweaking threads

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
lesl
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: Hello, I'm Lesl, I teach and play Irish flute. Just updating my web address. Thank you for reading this!

links to the original whistle tweaking threads

Post by lesl »

Hi folks,
Could anyone point me to the "how to tweak a whistle" threads? I have been using the search for 1/2 hour and cannot find the original posts, nor get to the main site page where it used to be. I saw a lot of related threads but not the actual one I can send people for the written up 'how to'. I think there used to even be photos of putting your whistle in a mug of hot water, sticking in the blu-tak, etc. Thank you in advance.
-Lesl
nicx66
Tell us something.: Hi, I have been playing whistle for 3 years. I made my first whistle 2 years ago and my first tin whistle last year in a tinsmithing class.

Re: links to the original whistle tweaking threads

Post by nicx66 »

I would contact jerry freeman directly if you get a chance. He posts here on a fairly regular basis. He also probably started a fair number of threads on the subject and is constantly attempting to improve his, errr improvements. with magnificent results.
lesl
Tell us something.: Hello, I'm Lesl, I teach and play Irish flute. Just updating my web address. Thank you for reading this!

Post by lesl »

Ah thank you nicx66. I actually did find a reference to Jerry's tweaks written by him- in a you tube. But that's not the same as a non-professional's tweak.
Meanwhile, I myself just found a video describing exactly how I do it myself- good video,
https://youtu.be/N7G2_kRu4_Y
But that's off site- I miss the original!
kkrell