WTB: Ian Lambe Low D

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Mikethebook
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

WTB: Ian Lambe Low D

Post by Mikethebook »

dunnp

Re: WTB: Ian Lambe Low D

Post by dunnp »

Try Powells in Galway?
There was an upright box of low whistles with a sign that said Dixon, Lambe, Chieftain etc. Low whistles.
I didn't rummage through the box but there were a few aluminium whistles among the dixons in their square plastic cases.
Mr.Gumby

Post by Mr.Gumby »

Try Powells in Galway?
They used to stock Lambes, was in there last Tuesday and don't think I saw any, wasn't paying much attention to the low whistles though.
My brain hurts

Mikethebook
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

Post by Mikethebook »

Thanks very much guys. I'll check that out. Annoyingly, I've just missed a rather nice example on German eBay but it went before I could arrange for anyone over there to receive it for me. But the seller suggested Ian no longer makes them. Do you know if there's truth in that?
Mr.Gumby