"Restricted" Kerry Pro Low D

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Mikethebook
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

"Restricted" Kerry Pro Low D

Post by Mikethebook »

Has anyone bought one of Phil Hardy's "Restricted" Kerry Pro Low Ds, a tweak that combines a reduced windway height with a shortened window. I'm really interested in its potential characteristics but would love to see a thorough review.
chas
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10

Re: "Restricted" Kerry Pro Low D

Post by chas »

Geez, when I saw "restricted", I was thinking maybe it had some sort of governor that wouldn't let it play above the second-octave A for "safety" reasons.
Charlie
Whorfin Woods
"Our work puts heavy metal where it belongs -- as a music genre and not a pollutant in drinking water." -- Prof Ali Miserez.
ytliek

Post by ytliek »

Could mean restricted to people who can play a low whistle.
Mikethebook
Tell us something.: May 2022, I'm a second-time beginner to the whistle and low whistle after a three-year gap due to a chest injury brought to an end twelve years of playing. I've started on a high whistle and much is coming back quickly but it will be a while before I can manage a Low D again where my interest really lies. I chiefly love slow airs rather than dance tunes and am a fan of the likes of Davy Spillane, Eoin Duignan, Fred Morrison and Paddy Keenan.

Post by Mikethebook »