Toby Shaer and Kerry Optima

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
wizzywig

Toby Shaer and Kerry Optima

Post by wizzywig »

mickey66
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I am a Professional Musician in Phx, Az. Lived in Calif(Hollywood) for about 10 years(1970's) working in the studios and on the road with stars of the day. Started to follow my roots which took me back to the old country and the Irish Tin Whistle. I wound up here on C&F forum!

Re: Toby Shaer and Kerry Optima

Post by mickey66 »

He is great player! Optima low D sounds great too! :) Silver Head A+ I like that!
Ketil

Post by Ketil »

I wish they made the Optima in low G!
mickey66
Tell us something.: I am a Professional Musician in Phx, Az. Lived in Calif(Hollywood) for about 10 years(1970's) working in the studios and on the road with stars of the day. Started to follow my roots which took me back to the old country and the Irish Tin Whistle. I wound up here on C&F forum!

Post by mickey66 »

I think, I saw a Video saying it's coming to Kerrywhistles sometime this year..... Optima line of whistles, I believe????
Mr.Nate
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10

Post by Mr.Nate »

Just an observation ....In the video it looked more like he was playing a V4 not an Optima. There is no mention of a silver head Optima on the Kerry whistles web site.
Whistling in the Rockies!!
mickey66

Post by mickey66 »

Mr.Nate wrote:Just an observation ....In the video it looked more like he was playing a V4 not an Optima. There is no mention of a silver head Optima on the Kerry whistles web site.