why so many old posts are missing!

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Sharley
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I am now learning Tin whistle by myself, I know this is the best place to get useful information about tin whistle.

why so many old posts are missing!

Post by Sharley »

Hello everyone, I am a newbie to this forum, and I am now learning whistle by myself.
Recently, When I search the keyword "generation", there are only 2 pages of posts, but there were more than 20 pages of posts when I search the same keyword two monthes ago.
Just very confused why so many posts are missing?
Did you have the same problem? Or just myself?
ytliek
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10

Re: why so many old posts are missing!

Post by ytliek »

You may have to try more specific key words for searching... generation is wide wide open in possibilities.

Welcome to the whistle forum.
kkrell
Tell us something.: Mostly producer of the Wooden Flute Obsession 3-volume 6-CD 7-hour set of mostly player's choice of Irish tunes, played mostly solo, on mostly wooden flutes by approximately 120 different mostly highly-rated traditional flute players & are mostly...

Post by kkrell »

Probably C&F Search is broken, or problems with the index.

Try Google (2,810 results for me)

https://www.google.com/#q=site%3Aforums ... generation
Sharley
Tell us something.: I am now learning Tin whistle by myself, I know this is the best place to get useful information about tin whistle.

Post by Sharley »

By the way, there were many links to various brands of whistles when I entered the website two months ago, I could read lots of detailed information about certain whistles and interviews with some well known whistle makers and players, but I also couldn't find them now, that's so weird and upsetting. :-?